The 46th AGM of Calcutta Journalists Club was held on Sunday, June 30

The 46th AGM of Calcutta Journalists Club was held on Sunday June 30
Annual General Meeting of Calcutta Journalists Club was also held this year. This is the 46th year. The Annual General Meeting was organized on Sunday 30 June, 2024 at Subarno Banik Samaj Hall adjacent to Chandni Chowk Metro Station.
The AGM was a success with the presence and speeches of Club President Prantik Sen, General Secretary Imon Kalyan Sen, Treasurer Sadhana Das Bose and others.
A minute's silence is observed at the start of the AGM for those who have recently passed away. Also, the official launch of the club's annual magazine 'Sangbadik' was also held at the AGM.
Proposals of the club members on various issues were accepted in this meeting and the views and suggestions of the members were discussed and explained appropriately by the President of the club Prantik Sen, General Secretary Imon Kalyan Sen. Besides, the annual income and expenditure account of the club was presented by the treasurer Sadhana Das Bose.
Imon Kalyan Sen, the General secretary of the club said, ‘All of us who are the working members of the club have decided that the associate members of the club for a long time and the members who sincerely help in the various activities of the club will be 'General member', may be recognized with the permission of the Executive Members.'
The club's president Prantik Sen and General secretary Imon Kalyan Sen said, 'Annual cultural program and prize distribution will be held at Rarindra Sadan on Sunday evening on August 25. The children of the club members who have passed secondary and higher secondary and those who have obtained journalism degrees this year will be felicitated and awarded.
Prantik Sen and Imon Kalyan Sen requested to make the event on August 25 a success.
After the AGM lunch was organized by the club. In addition, a beautiful bag with the name of the club is given to each member by the club.

Right Click is Disable for Security Purpose